Life intrudes

Life intrudes. That’s the only reason I can come up with as to why I haven’t posted anything here for two whole weeks. Life just gets in the way.

I have been writing – almost unstoppably, as I try to process the tumult going on around me – but none of it really ‘fits’ on my blog. I feel like I’m breaching some unwritten blog protocol when I start posting about things don’t even have a tangential connection to food, and so I don’t.

But all of a sudden, not being able to share my wildly conflicted reaction to what’s happening in Turkey at the moment, or my rantings on the idiocy of sending weapons to any side in Syria, or how sad I feel about my happy Oxford family breaking up suddenly makes me feel stifled. I still love writing about food, but somehow it’s not quite enough anymore.

This is all a long way of saying that change is a’coming to Green and Ginger. I don’t yet know what that change is going to look like – maybe a new blog, maybe a modified blog – but stay tuned over the next few weeks as I try to find out.

 

